Quick Links

Quick Links

Back to top

Garth Hill College

Rise@GHC

Welcome to Rise@GHC - a learning centre for pupils with autistic spectrum conditions

Welcome to RISE GHC

Rise@GHC is a learning centre for young people primarily with autistic spectrum conditions, aged 11-19 living in Bracknell Forest and other local authorities.

Rise@GHC is part of the Garth Hill College family of schools (School of Supported Learning), but operates in dedicated buildings within a ten minute walk and two minute drive of the main Garth Hill site.

The vision for Rise@GHC is one of personal growth, development and attainment for pupils that might struggle attending a mainstream setting on a full-time basis. We are able to bridge that gap in offering a more personalised environment.   Our aim is to make this a valued resource in the community, especially for families of children with Special Educational Needs and Disabilities.

Do not hesitate to contact Rise@GHC if you wish to discuss further.

 

Use the following link for help in 

Finding a School for your Child with Autism

 

Contact RISE@GHC:

Eastern Road, Bracknell, Berkshire, RG12 2UP

Telephone : 01344 421122

Email: risereception@garthhillcollege.com

Please the table below for specific staff email addresses.

RISE@GHC STAFF

Assistant Principal - School of Supported Learning Mrs Morris c-morris@garthhillcollege.com
Acting Head of Rise@GHC Mr P Mortimer p-mortimer@garthhillcollege.com
Deputy Head of Rise@GHC Miss C Pullinger c-pullinger@garthhillcollege.com
Deputy Head of Rise@GHC Ms C Milnes c-milnes@garthhillcollege.com
Assessment & Reporting Rise@GHC Mr M Mehta m-mehta@garthhillcollege.com
Parent and Family Support Mrs Glenister h-glenister@garthhillcollege.com
Senior Administrator Miss Jones d-jones@garthhillcollege.com
Administration Assistant Miss Hull m-hull@garthhillcollege.com