Quick Links

Quick Links

Back to top

Garth Hill College

Term Dates 2023-24

Autumn Term 2023

INSET DAY (1) Friday 1 September 2023 School Closed
INSET DAY (2) Monday 4 September 2023 School Closed
Term Starts Tuesday 5 September 2023 First Day of Term
Half Term

Monday 23 October 2023 - Friday 27 October 2023

(Back to school Monday 30 October 2023)

INSET DAY (3) Friday 17 November 2023

 

Term Ends Friday 15 December 2023

Last Day of Term

Christmas Holiday

Monday 18 December 2023 - Monday 1 January 2024

(Back to school Thursday 4 January 2024)

 

Spring Term 2024

INSET DAY (4) Tuesday 2 January 2024

School Closed

INSET DAY (5) Wednesday 3 January 2024 School Closed
Term Starts Thursday 4 January 2024 First Day of Term
Half Term

Monday 12 February 2024 - Friday 16 February 2024

(Back to school Monday 19 February 2024)

Term Ends Thursday 28 March 2024 Last Day of Term
Easter Holiday

Friday 29 March to Friday 12 April 2024

Good Friday: 29 March 2024, Easter Monday: 1 April 2024

(Back to school Monday 15 April 2024)

 

Summer Term 2024

Term Starts Monday 15 April 2024 First Day of Term
May Day Bank Holiday Monday 6 May 2024 School Closed
Half Term

Monday 27 May 2024 to Friday 31 May 2024

(Back to school Monday 3 June 2024)

Term Ends Tuesday 23 July 2024

Last Day of Term

(school finishes 12.30pm approx.)