Quick Links

Quick Links

Back to top

Garth Hill College

School of Science and Technology - Home of Brownlow HOUSE

The subjects delivered in the School of Science and Technology are:

SCHOOL OF SCIENCE AND TECHNOLOGY STAFF
Assistant Principal (‘Head of School’) Mr Anderson c-anderson@garthhillcollege.com
Curriculum Team Leader Mr Turnham b-turnham@garthhillcollege.com
Deputy Curriculum Team Leader / Subject Leader Science Mr Phillips j-phillips@garthhillcollege.com
Subject Leader Biology KS5 Mrs Zullo E-Zullo@garthhillcollege.com
Subject Leader Biology KS4 Mr Cross r-cross@garthhillcollege.com
Subject Leader Chemistry Mrs Fonebi y-fonebi@garthhillcollege.com
Subject Leader Design and Technology Mr Turnham b-turnham@garthhillcollege.com
Subject Leader Food and Nutrition Miss Seymour j-seymour@garthhillcollege.com
Subject Leader Physics Mr Phillips j-phillips@garthhillcollege.com
Key Stage Leader Science Mr Fitzgerald m-fitzgerald@garthhillcollege.com

WELCOME TO BROWNLOW HOUSE

Origins - Sir Charles Brownlow

Sir Charles Brownlow was born on 12 December 1831.  He joined the Indian army in 1847 aged 16 and won his first medal in the Punjab war in 1848-49.  In 1863, he received his knighthood and in 1869 was appointed Aide de Camp to Queen Victoria.  In 1870, he married a local lady, Georgiana King.  They lived at Warfield Hall and carried out a number of good works for the local community.  After his wife's death in 1912, Sir Charles paid for the repair of the Warfield church roof.  He also paid for a community hall to be built but died in 1916 before the work was completed.  This was named Brownlow Hall in his memory.

HOUSE STAFF
Head of House Mr Swanton d-swanton@garthhillcollege.com
Assistant Head of House Mr Sullivan d-sullivan@garthhillcollege.com
House Mentor Mrs Reeve s-reeve@garthhillcollege.com
Admin support link Mrs Newitt k-newitt@garthhillcollege.com