School of Mathematics and Information Studies - Home of Fielden House

Subjects delivered in the School of Mathematics and Information Studies are:

 

SCHOOL AND HOUSE STAFF
Assistant Principal (‘Head of School’) Mrs Hart j-hart@garthhillcollege.com
Curriculum Team Leader Mr Sleeman n-sleeman@garthhillcollege.com
Subject Leader Mathematics Mr Sleeman n-sleeman@garthhillcollege.com
Subject Leader Business Studies Mrs Keen a-keen@garthhillcollege.com
Subject Leader Computer Science Mrs Bold h-bold@garthhillcollege.com

WELCOME TO FIELDEN HOUSE

Origins - Dr Edward Fielden

Dr Edward Fielden was a generous doctor and friend of the people in Bracknell, often treating people and delivering babies for free in a time when health care was not free.  Dr Fielden worked from his private house at the top of the High Street (where Bracknell and Wokingham College is now located).  The clock from the house can now be seen in Fielden House, which is just 50m from its original location.

HOUSE STAFF
Head of House Mr Bennison s-bennison@garthhillcollege.com
Assistant Head of House: Mrs R Langley r-langley@garthhillcollege.com
House Mentor Mrs Russell a-russell@garthhillcollege.com
Admin support link Mrs Croucher t-croucher@garthhillcollege.com