Quick Links

Quick Links

Back to top

Garth Hill College

School of Languages and Communications - Home of Lawrence H

Subject delivered in the School of Languages and Communications are:

SCHOOL STAFF

Assistant Principal (‘Head of School’) Mrs Renny e-renny@garthhillcollege.com
Assistant Principal Mrs Manning h-manning@garthhillcollege.com
Subject Leader English Miss Quick a-quick@garthhillcollege.com
Subject Leader Media Studies Mrs Amos c-amos@garthhillcollege.com
Subject Leader Languages (MFL) Ms Tigano f-tigano@garthhillcollege.com

WELCOME TO LAWRENCE HOUSE

Origins - Thomas Lawrence
Thomas Lawrence was a highly successful entrepreneur who did so much to bring prosperity to Bracknell.  In 1865, he opened a three storey department store which was the largest and widest ranging shop in Berkshire.  Lawrence went on to establish 'Thomas Lawrence of Bracknell' brick works, which became Bracknell's chief industry at the time.

HOUSE STAFF

Head of House Miss J Pilley j-pilley@garthhillcollege.com
Acting Assistant Head of House: Mrs P Patterson p-patterson@garthhillcollege.com
House Mentor Mrs Ranger s-ranger@garthhillcollege.com
Admin support link Mrs Dower k-dower@garthhillcollege.com