Quick Links

Quick Links

Back to top

Garth Hill College

Open Evening & Parent Tours 2021

Open Evening

Our Open Evening for prospective parents/carers and pupils is on Wednesday 29th September, 6.00-8.30pm.

So that you can enjoy your visit as safely as possible, please pre-book a time slot in advance of Open Evening.  We politely request that only current year 6 pupils accompanied by one or two parents/carers attend (no siblings please).  The Principal’s address and other information talks will be available to view online.  This will help us to reduce queues and large gatherings of people.  Thank you for your cooperation.

To pre-book a time slot for Open Evening please click on the following link:

Garth Hill College Year 6 Open Evening Tickets | Eventbrite

Online presentations from the Principal, Mr Grainger, and other staff available to view on the College’s website from 7.00pm on Wednesday 29th September.  www.garthhillcollege.com

Morning Tours

Morning tours for year 6 parents/carers will also take place on the following dates:

  • Monday 4th October
  • Tuesday 5th October
  • Wednesday 6th October
  • Friday 8th October
  • Monday 11th October
  • Tuesday 12th October
  • Wednesday 13th October
  • Thursday 14th October
  • Friday 15th October

Extra Dates:

  • Monday 18th October
  • Tuesday 19th October

Please follow the link below to book a place for a morning parent tour:  

Garth Hill College Year 6 Parent Tour Tickets | Eventbrite

Please telephone the school on 01344 421122 if you would like further information. 

Bracknell Forest Admissions Information

To make your secondary school application please access the Bracknell Forest website:

https://www.bracknell-forest.gov.uk/schools-and-learning/schools/school-admissions/starting-secondary-school/how-apply