Quick Links

Quick Links

Back to top

Garth Hill College

Contact Us

Principal:  Mr K Grainger BA (Hons), MA, PGCE, NPQH

Address:  Bull Lane, Bracknell, Berkshire, RG42 2AD

Telephone:  01344 421122

Absence:  01344 421122

Fax:  01344 457340

Email:  reception@garthhillcollege.com

Main Reception:  Mrs Rosie Kiely & Mrs Sonia Owen 

Opening Hours: Monday to Friday - 8.30am to 4.30pm

GH6 Sixth Form Centre

Head of Sixth Form:  Mr Worsell  a-worsell@garthhillcollege.com 

Address:  Bull Lane, Bracknell, Berkshire, RG42 2AD

Telephone: 01344 421122

Email:  gh6@garthhillcollege.com 

GH6 Reception:  Mrs O'Dwyer-Cheal  a-odwyer-cheal@garthhillcollege.com

Opening Hours: Monday to Friday - 8.30am to 4.30pm

RISE@GHC

Head of RISE@GHC:  Mr Mortimer p-mortimer@garthhillcollege.com 

Address:  Eastern Road, Bracknell, Berkshire, RG12 2UP

Telephone : 01344 421122

Email: risereception@garthhillcollege.com

RISE@GHC Reception:  Mrs Jones  d-jones@garthhillcollege.com

Acting SENCo:  

Mr Robinson

email:  l-robinson@garthhillcollege.com

Designated Safeguarding Lead:

Mr Head

email:  j-head@garthhillcollege.com

Chair of Local Governing Body:

Mr Lebrecht

email:  a-lebrecht@garthhillcollege.com

Co Vice Chair of Local Governing Body:

Mr Bratton  n-bratton@garthhillcollege.com

Ms Jones  j-jones@garthhillcollege.com

Contact us - Important information

We welcome the views of all pupils, students and parents/carers, including areas of concern, as long as this is in a constructive and civil manner. In our experience, the vast majority of concerns or queries are resolved at an informal level.

We are committed to making an initial response or acknowledgement of your message within two working school days if a full response will take longer to provide.

In the first instance, parents/carers should raise any concern with their child’s Form Tutor.

In the event of a serious concern or emergency, parents/carers may judge it more appropriate to contact the Head of House or an Assistant Principal (Head of School). Please copy any written communication to a member of staff, including email, to the line manager (i.e. Head of House or Subject Leader wherever possible.)

In an emergency alert our reception staff in order that we can respond without delay.

The College’s Home and College Communications Policy  provides parents/carers with detailed guidance on contacting the College in the event of a query or concern.

College Contact Points

For General Enquiries or Concerns:

  • Your child's form tutor
  • Form tutor’s line manager: Head of House or Assistant Head of House
  • Head of House’s Line Manager: Assistant Principal (Head of School)

For Enquiries Regarding Class Work or Progress in Learning:

  • Your child’s subject tutor
  • Subject tutor’s line manager: Subject Leader (Head of Department)
  • Subject Leader’s line manager: Curriculum Team Leader (CTL)/Deputy Curriculum Team Leader (DCTL)

Requests for a paper copies of anything you find on on our school website will be provided free of charge, please contact reception.